Glassix Automatic Messages

Overview

Glassix has multiple automatic messages. These messages help indicate to the customer the state of their ticket and when to expect a response.
You can change the message of these messages and decide which you want to be sent.

In this article, we'll review all the message settings Glassix offers and their use.

Channel Messages

Introduction Messages

These messages can be enabled and edited per channel under Messages.

718718

These messages are sent once the ticket is opened to the department.

📘

Info:

These messages are sent after the bot conversation ends.

Introduction message

This message is sent when a ticket is opened and immediately assigned to an agent.

Introduction message - unassigned

This message is sent during working hours when a ticket is opened and not immediately assigned to the queue.

Introduction message - unassigned - department closed - inbound ticket

This message is sent outside working hours when a ticket is opened and not immediately assigned to the queue.

Introduction message - department closed

This message is sent when the department is closed and the ticket is opened and not immediately assigned to the queue.

Send a welcome message when the ticket is assigned

This message is sent when an unassigned ticket is assigned to an agent from the queue. The message body is the same as in the Introduction message.

Enable introduction message when ticket is initiated by agent

This message is sent when an agent opens an outbound ticket.

General Messages

These messages can be edited under ChannelsGeneral Messages.

690690

Enabled under Channel Messages

732732

Enable bye-bye message

When enabled, the Conversation closed message will be sent when a ticket is closed.

Enable ticket re-open message

When enabled, the Conversation reopened message will be sent when a ticket is manually re-opened by an agent.

Enable auto-reply message when owner is on a break

When enabled, the Agent is on a break message will be sent when the customer sends a message and the ticket's owner is on a break.

Enable auto-reply message when owner is offline

When enabled, the Agent is offline message will be sent when the customer sends a message and the ticket's owner is offline.

Enable auto-reply message when the department is closed

When enabled, the Out of working hours message will be sent when the customer sends a message out of the department's working hours.

Interactive document sent

This message will be sent with any interactive document an agent sends.

Agent's signature

The agent's signature will be automatically added to every outbound message.
This setting applies only to the email channel.

Survey message

This message will be sent with the survey sent to your customers.

Enabled under Tickets in queue

842842

New ticket reject - Out of working hours

When the Enter new incoming tickets when out of working hours setting is disabled, this message will be sent to customers who try opening a ticket out of business hours.

New ticket reject - No available users

When the Enter new incoming tickets when there are no available agents setting is disabled, this message will be sent to customers who try opening a ticket, and there are no available agents to assign the ticket to.

Enabled under Advanced settings

These messages will be sent if the pending status is enabled in the channel.

783783

Pending status - First customer message

This message will be sent if the ticket is still pending and after the First alert message time duration for "Pending" status passes.

Pending status - Ticket auto-closure message

This message will be sent if the ticket is still pending and after the Idle time to close "Pending" status ticket passes.

Bot Messages

These messages can be edited under Chatbot an AIFlows Settings.

685685

Goodbye message

This message is sent when the bot closes the conversation due to a positive response to the "Was this helpful?" question.

Goodbye message - the customer is not responding

This message is sent when the bot closes the conversation due to the customer abandoning the conversation.

The default is 30 minutes since the last response from the customer.

Invalid customer input response message

This message is sent when the response received by the customer doesn't match the options provided.

Status question

This message is sent as part of the "Check conversation status" action.

Web-API error message

This message is sent when the web API sent from the flow fails.