Ticket State

Overview

Active tracking of tickets leads to a better sense of workload. Sorting tickets and setting states can help to level-off the workload.
A ticket state can be changed via the agent console or the API using this endpoint.

Ticket States

Open

A ticket in this state is an active ticket.
Messages can be sent between participants in a ticket only in this state.

Closed

A closed ticket is inactive. Participants can't send messages in a ticket in this state.
A ticket will automatically be closed if the Idle ticket lifetime passes.
The ticket lifetime is calculated from when a participant sent the last message.

Change Idle Ticket Lifetime

  1. Go to Settings.

    Click on the symbol in the agent dashboard.

  2. Click on ChannelsSLA and Queue Order.
  3. In the Idle ticket lifetime section, click on the symbol next to the time you wish to change.
  4. Edit the time and click Accept.

Pending

A pending ticket will reopen once the agent or the customer sends a message or the time set in settings passes.

A pending ticket has two programable times per channel:

  1. First alert message time duration - Time from ticket state changes to the first alert message gets sent.
  2. Idle time to close - Time after the first alert message gets sent and the ticket is closed.

When the ticket state changes to pending, the system calculates the exact times to send the alert message and close the ticket. This calculation takes into consideration:

  1. The times programmed for the specific channel.
  2. The department's business hours at the time the status is changed.

If one or both of the times fall out of business hours, they will accrue at the closest available time in which the department is open.

Change Channel Times

  1. Go to Settings.

    Click on the symbol in the agent dashboard.

  2. Click on Channels → desired channel.
  3. Click Advanced settings.
  4. Click on the symbol next to the time you wish to change.
  5. Edit the time and click Accept.

Snoozed

🚧

Note:

This State can't be changed using the API.

A snoozed ticket will reopen once the time chosen arrives or a message is sent by the agent or the customer.


Did this page help you?